The Back Page



President's Award to Amanda Curtis, CAE

The President's Award is determined at the discretion of the ACMO President. It was last awarded in 2014. This year ACMO President Audrey McGuire, RCM along with ACMO's board of directors felt that outgoing Executive Director Amanda Curtis, CAE was an overwhelmingly deserving recipient.

Amanda has been ACMO's Executive Director since 2004 having taken over the reins from BBandC business partner Don Braden. Since that time, Amanda helped to guide ACMO's board through numerous significant changes within the industry including updates to the *Condominium Act*, 1998 and especially licensing of managers and management companies.

"Amanda has worked with us to help shape the Association no matter the obstacle faced," said Audrey McGuire. Other members – Harold Cipin, RCM, Allan Rosenberg, RCM, Robert Weinberg, RCM and Richard Pearlstein, RCM – were also eager to share their experiences in working with her over the years calling her "dedicated and efficient", "the driving force", "the consummate professional", and praising her "insight, tenacity and understanding." These comments were read out by Audrey.

In closing, Audrey praised "the transformational impact Amanda has had on ACMO." Congratulations, thank you and happy retirement!